Reviews - Renaissance Nails & Spa of Etiwanda, California

Reviews

Review us on:
Sy M.
Sy M.
Riverside, CA
10/17/2017
Let me start off by saying that I've been coming here for at least 7+ years and have referred many friends and family members who are also regulars here now.

Price - They are a little more on the expensive side but still affordable. $25 for spa pedicure, $26 for gel polish and $40 for Nextgen only. Cuticle cut is additional.

Vibe - When you come in, it's feels like you're walking into a spa. It's nice and clean, has comfortable spa pedicure chairs, several big screen Tv's playing HGTV and the food channel as well as relaxing music in the background. The design and decor of the place is also very appealing.

Services - Besides manicures and pedicures, they offer a wide range of services such as eye lash extensions, waxing and facials I believe.

My experience - Over the course of the past 7+ years, I've only had pedicures and a variety of manicures done. When I first started, I would get acrylics and then moved on to gel and now I'm only doing Nextgen manicures which I absolutely love.

In my opinion, Nextgen manicures last longer than gel. They don't chip or crack and can last up to 3 weeks. It's a little more expensive but it's worth the money and you
you don't use those UV lights to set the polish. After you pick your color, they put setting polish and then dip your nail in the colored powder. This is the first place I've ever done Nextgen but Tiffany does an amazing job and always makes my nails look perfect! I also like that it doesn't seem to damage my nails.

For pedicures, I always use either Hanna or Van. Both of them give great massages and my toes always look perfect.

As a tip, you always get a complimentary beverage. When you sign in, they have a list of beverages to choose from like water, soda, ice tea or lemonade.

I usually leave spending about $80 (including tip) every 3 weeks but it's worth it for the quality of work I receive on my nails.

I highly recommend this place! Make sure you make an appointment though otherwise you can be waiting a really long time because they're always busy.
Sharee A.
Sharee A.
Fontana, CA
10/1/2017
My favorite nail place ever! It is the full service and drink :)
Massages!
Powder gel nails!
Mani pedi are awesome
Charlotte C.
Charlotte C.
Arlington, VA
9/26/2017
Staff is always friendly and does a great job. They keep their pedicure bowls cleaned and lined along with a new jet tubs for every new client. I can't wait to go back soon!
Sandy B.
Sandy B.
Covina, CA
9/22/2017
Yun did my nails when I came in this time and they turned out so pretty! Tammy did my pedicure and let me just say her massage skills are great I almost fell asleep!
Alissa C.
Alissa C.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
9/18/2017
I am absolutely in love with this place. Very great experience and this is the best service I've received throughout the whole IE! I've come here a few times and I have always liked the outcome. I truly can't say anything bad about this place and I am an extremely picky person when it comes to my nails. I have gotten designs done by Yung and Jennifer and they've both turned out amazing. There's never a wait and they always do my nails so fast. This is by far the best nail salon I've been to. Prices are a little high but for the work they do and the service they give I totally don't mind paying for it. Plus complimentary drinks of your choice! 10/10 I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a permanent nail place. Thanks Renaissance Nails!!
Veronica H.
Veronica H.
Redlands, CA
8/23/2017
The place was super nice! One of the nicest spots I've been too. I came for a pedicure & the price was reasonable. They take their time with the massage part & the hot rocks were amazing. They always made sure I was comfortable. I also had my brows waxed by Tina. She listened to what I wanted & did an awesome job.
Alissa C.
Alissa C.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
8/21/2017
This was my first time coming here and I LOVED it! Very great experience, and extremely satisfied with the service! They took me in right away, and I was done with my full set in like 45 mins! Yung did my nails and I loved the way they came out. Definitely going to book her for my next appointment! I've gone just about everywhere in Rancho and this is BY FAR the best place I've gone to. Recommend this place times 1000! The work here is awesome and I have nothing but positive things to say about this salon. The only thing I would've wanted different would be to have longer nails (this is the longest they'll let me have them!) Thanks Renaissance Nails!!
Amanda B.
Amanda B.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
8/12/2017
I had a great experience here today!!
First off, I walked in on a Sat and they were able to squeeze me in without me feeling rushed through.
Then I asked my technician If she could do a Disney theme to go with my sons Mickey Mouse birthday party tomorrow. Lena did the CUTEST designs! Thank you!
Annie R.
Annie R.
Chino, CA
8/2/2017
I love coming here! I always go to brian (or ryan) .. no one has made it clear to be which it is but i digress.. i get the Nexgen nails done its $40 and worth every penny my nails are thick like acrylics and so strong they have been able to grow so much my nails have never been longer and all natural. word to the wise i have seen and heard not everyone can do the nexgen ( but some wont admit they can't so then you may end up with craptastic nails) i would recommend brian/ryan or specifically ask for someone very skilled when making the appointment ( that worked for me one week when my regular guy was on vacation) this place it self is so classy and makes you feel so relaxed and welcome.. it is my #1 place for my me days!
Alexis G.
Alexis G.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
7/6/2017
First time I went here was 2 weeks ago and my pedicure and full set still look great! They were quick, nice, and did the best job on both of my services that I have ever had done.
Kathryn A.
Kathryn A.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
6/30/2017
I love this place! Amy is amazing! She makes sure you always leave LoVING your nails! She will go above and beyond to ensure you leave happy. I highly recommend getting Amy next time you go!
Elda B.
Elda B.
Ontario, CA
6/29/2017
I love this place you do get what you paid for ! My daughter and I have been coming here to get gel nails and manicures and Hannah and Lina always do an amazing job and the best of all they are friendly and actually talk to us unlike other places where might be cheaper and not as clean along with no doing an amazing job like the one Hannah and Lina do, the price for our mani is $16 which is not bad at all , clean, friendly and always refreshing beverage, can't beat that
Crystal R.
Crystal R.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
6/29/2017
Renaissance does amazing lashes. Very light but full. Lash lengths differ but guaranteed you will be very pleased! We have a promotion going on $110 for a full set. We also offer a classic mini set for $50. Book an appointment to see Tracy.
Jessica C.
Jessica C.
Santa Ana, CA
6/29/2017
You most definitely get what you pay for here at renaissance. I will agree that it is a bit pricey however I've yet to be disappointed. The only thing that I dislike is that when I get gel on my toes (because let's admit regular polish stays for less than 2 days! Lol) they charge for the pedicure as well as the gel instead of it being in addition. $30 something for a pedicure and $30 something for the gel. I never leave without spending at least 100$ which is craziness. Otherwise this is my go to nail salon.
Omar V.
Omar V.
Oceanside, CA
4/17/2017
Never had a pedicure done but the wife talked me into it. Let's just say this place is luxurious and very nice! Friendly staff and professional, I was relaxed and comfortable the whole time.
Laura B.
Laura B.
Gardena, CA
3/31/2017
Great job on nails and very friendly, while they provide complimentary drinks and offer all the latest techniques in nail art I would definitely recommend. Teena or Lena would be my choice for nails, only downfall is that you can't add tip on your card so you have to bring cash or pay the ATM fees they have inside. It's an upscale nail salon and you get what you pay for, so be prepared to spend almost double what you'd pay at an ordinary salon.
Alexa V.
Alexa V.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
1/8/2017
Visited this nail salon for the first time a couple days ago & if you're looking for a clean nail salon...this is the place. My service was expensive...$48 for a full set acrylic with gel top coat, but I like the fact that each customer gets their tools in their own sealed bags. My nail tech did an amazing job, & I have no complaints. Would return.
facebook
googleplus
yelp
Sign Up